Coming soon: DEMONICA by Will Davis

Demonica_Cover_(Resized)Due for release in two weeks time, 1st December 2013, author Will Davis will be releasing his new novel, a horrifying modern-day fairytale , ‘Demonica‘!

Demonica will be published by Hashtag Books. Hashtag Books is a new publishing company established by author Tim O’Rourke, Lynda O’Rourke and Peter Buckman (who sold the movie rights for ‘Slumdog Millionaire’ amongst many other accolades spanning 50 years in the TV, Movie and publishing industry).

Tim O’Rourke: “This is one great read that will stay with you long after you’ve finished the book!”

I will certainly be reviewing this one very, very soon. In the meantime, check out the blurb below and add to your to-read lists:-

When spoilt eighteen year old Miranda suffers a terrible accident she survives, but her face is hideously scarred.

Unable to bear what has happened to her, she locks herself away. Her only companions are Veronica, her cruel and beautiful mother, and Nelly, the sympathetic housekeeper.

As time passes Veronica inflicts cruelty after cruelty on her disfigured daughter. Lonely and filled with despair, Miranda is astonished when Bernard, Veronica’s handsome younger boyfriend, takes an interest in her circumstances.

For Bernard believes there is an operation that can restore Miranda’s face. But it will involve committing an unspeakable crime. A decision that will haunt her for the rest of her life…

In the tradition of Angela Carter and Daphne du Maurier, Demonica is a terrifying modern fairy tale.

Will Davis is already published by Bloomsbury and a prize winning author for his debut novel ‘My Side of The Story’.

Happy reading, guys!

Caroline 🙂

About Caroline Barker

I am a happily engaged mother of three and I absolutely love to read and write. Therefore, I am setting up a book blog in the hope to influence some readers out there!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s